Check out the video here, seems the official one isn’t available for US viewers…

The new Sam Sparro single, “I Wish I Never Met You,” is AWESOME. And yes, those caps are necessary. I absolutely loved his 2008 album (featuring “Black and Gold,” one of the best pop songs ever) and am so excited for his new material. “I Wish I Never Met You” is a dance ballad with a melancholic tone. Sam has a really cool tone to his voice and fits this song perfectly. The chorus is extremely catchy and the slow build-up of the instrumental leads to the best part of the song – the middle 8. The video makes the song even better – Sam plays a mobster of some sort and participates in Michael Jackson-esque choreography. “I Wish I Never Met You” is released in the UK on June 4. I hope it gets the attention it deserves! What do you think?

