After an eventful July, I’ve finally been able to catch my breath and relax. And so, I thought I’d write a post on Ellie Goulding’s single, titled “Anything Could Happen”, for her upcoming album “Halcyon”. Ellie Goulding is awesome. It is still a mystery to me why it took almost two years for “Lights” to finally reach the U.S. But no matter, that track is ruling the airwaves.

A few weeks earlier, Goulding released buzz single Hanging On feat. Tinie Tempah, which sounds more like something you would find on her first album. “Anything Could Happen” takes on a slightly different sound – something a bit more upbeat and “Alphabeat”-like. I think this might be one of those songs that takes awhile to grow on me – the chorus is without lyrics and is a bit repetitive for me. I do like the bridge though – she reveals this sexy/sultry quality to her voice that I’ve never heard before. What do you guys think?